Who will win the IPL 2022?

Who will win the IPL 2021

IPL 2022 is set to begin on April 11, and everyone is eager to see their favorite team win. IPL is a highly competitive league, and any team can emerge as the winner. However, based on the past matches, we can predict which one is more likely to win.

There will be eight weeks of gaming and sixty games in the competition, but only one will win. From Bettingsites24 India experts’ analysis, four teams are our favorites to win this season. Read on to find out more about our 2022 IPL predictions and the reasons behind them.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians

When we talk about EPL, Mumbai Indians are always the first on the favorites, having won five times in the past competitions. Their experience of playing multiple IPL tournaments is a bonus. The team has groomed Sharma as a leader to strengthen their team more. Having the best scouting unit and support staff, Mumbai Indians deserve the crown. In this year, the team has not changed much concerning their squad.

Each player in the team is a match-winner. Interestingly, the team is not dependent on individual brilliance but on the collective effort by all players. Mumbai Indian has a strong backup for every team member besides the irreplaceable trio of Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, and Rohit Sharma. With such a strong experience and lineup, Mumbai Indians deserve to be the champions in the IPL 2022 season.

Mumbai Indians Squad 2022

Jasprit Bumrah, Quinton de Kock, Trent Boult, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Hardik Pandya, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Chahar, Rohit Sharma (C), Anukul Roy, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, and Dhawal Kulkarni

Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH)

Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH)

Sunrises Hyderabad was the winner of the 2016 IPL season and made it to the grand finals in 2018. However, they lost by eight wickets to Chennai Super Kings. Sunrises Hyderabad has seven seasons in IPL since it joined back in 2013. The team is considered among the best bowling side of IPL. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar has been the bowlers’ leader and has consistently delivered Sunrises Hyderabad over the years.

After losing in the last season, due to Bhuvaneshwar Kumar’s injury, the team modified their strategy to reinforce their batting. They were dependent on their key spinner, Rashid Khan, as he was the major threat to the opposition. However, their weak middle-order let them down in the previous season. The team has strong top-order batsmen like Jonny Bairstow, David Warner, and Kane Williamson but will have to work on their middle-order to stabilize the squad.

Sunrise Hyderabad Squad 2022

Wriddhiman Saha, Khaleel Ahmed, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Shreevats Goswami, Abdul Samad, Abhishek SharmaVirat Singh, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Priyam Garg, Siddharth Kaul, Kane Williamson, David Warner (c), Mitchell Marsh, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Jonny Bairstow

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings have won IPL 3 times now since they joined the league, i.e., in 2010, 2011, and 2018. With Suresh Raina back in the squad, the team has registered among the strongest squads in the IPL 2022 season. The reason this team has been consistent is in this Cricket league is the ability to back players. The only players that the team lets go of are either underutilized or too costly, like Chawla or Jadhav.

Chennai Super Kings have two solid players in the form of Krishnappa Gowtham Moeen Ali. The two are the strength of CSK and have brought a lot of value to the table. Besides the two, this team has bought an all-rounder Bhagath Varma, middle-order batsman Cheteshwar Pujara, and pacer Harishankar Reddy and opener CH Nishaanth. With three-time championships in IPL and Chennai Super Kings stand a chance to in the 2022 season.

Chennai Super Kings Squad 2022

Suresh Raina, Imran Tahir, MS Dhoni, KM Asif, Faf du Plessis, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, , Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, R Sai Kishore, Josh Hazlewood, Robin Uthappa (traded), K Gowtham, Moeen Ali, Cheteshwar Pujara, Lungi Ngidi, Bhagath Verma, Harishankar Reddy, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, C Hari Nishaanth

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals were the runners-up in the previous season and are likely to perform better this season. Since Shreyas Lyer became the captain, the team has become stronger, as seen in the 2020 IPL Betting. If we move back through the IPL history, Delhi Capitals were considered among the weak team in the league. Things changed in 2018 when they were position four and made to their first finals in 2020.

One of the greatest strengths of this team is the strong core group of Indian players. Potential players like Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishab Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin are luxuries in the team. In the 2020 IPL, Kagiso Rabada was the best wicket-taker as he picked up 30 wickets.

The only weakness of the Delhi Capitals is the inconsistency of the top-order batsmen. We saw the team lose early 2 or 3 wickets in the last season, which lowered their scores. Eventually, they were unable to put up a competitive score in the total.

Delhi Capitals Squad 2022

Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Ishant Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Avesh Khan, Lalith Yadav, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, and Praveen Dubey

Relevant news